play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Svs Car Sales

At Svs Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, firm reference 659052.

Write a review

Svs Car Sales

Svs Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Another purchase from SVS Car sales

    By Chris T on 11 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    SVS Car sales have excelled again. This is not the first time I have bought a car from them and it certainly won't be my last. Steve and his team cannot do enough for you. Superb service, great car at a great price. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to buy a car from SVS.

    Reply from Svs Car Sales on 18/01/18

    Hi Chris. Thank you for review. It is always nice to welcome back repeat customers. It was nice to see you and provide you with yet another car. We hope that we can continue to be of service for many years to come ! Best regards Stephen SVS


  • 5

    Excellent service and highly recommend

    By Samantha T on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time I've brought a car from SVS I cannot recommend them highly enough. Very friendly service and nothing is too much trouble, From the second I walked into the garage to the minute I drove off in my dream car Renault Captur. Thank you

    Reply from Svs Car Sales on 08/01/18

    Thank you for your kind review. We are always grateful for feedback from customers who take the time to send in a review. We wish you many years of enjoying your car, and hope that when the time comes to replace it, that you will visit us again. Many thanks Best regards Steve Jackson and Stephen Shriane


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Emma B on 05 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, not pushy and very professional. Felt we are in good hands even after we bought the car.

    Reply from Svs Car Sales on 08/01/18

    Thank you for your time in sending the review. We are very pleased that you chose us to help you find your Kia Ceed2 and we wish you many years of enjoyment from it. Best regards Steve Jackson and Stephen Shriane.


  • 5

    Definately worth a visit.

    By David R on 17 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I first approached SVS using their website. They didn't have exactly what I was looking for so I sent them an email with details. Within a day or so they had what I wanted. A quick phone call arranged an inspection and test drive and we struck a deal, including the purchase of my old car. The whole process was carried out in a friendly and professional manner including all paperwork. The prices were reasonable and they carry a good stock of cars.

    Reply from Svs Car Sales on 20/10/17

    Thank you for your kind review David. It is always nice when people take the time to send a review, and we appreciate enormously. Once again many thanks. Best regards Steve SVS CAR SALES


  • 5

    Recommended dealer.

    By Jan G on 11 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Genuine guys with quality cars. Good price for trade in and professional treatment throughout. Good experience all round!


  • 5

    Purchase of Hyundai Santa Fe

    By Michael K on 27 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car had been fully valeted, all new brake pads fitted as part of the pre-delivery service. No sales pressure, very helpful staff, accommodated all my requests and Steve who took us out for a test drive was knowledgeable about the vehicle. It was a pleasure doing business with him.


  • 5

    5 *

    By Steph D on 09 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I've recently bought a vehicle from SVS Car Sales after having a bad experience with big dealerships and I really wished I had come to SVS much sooner. Steve was friendly, calm natured and very helpful. The car i purchased was immaculate and priced fairly. The car was given a mot, then serviced and valeted. When i requested to test drive Steve took me out on a long test drive, I personally spend a lot of time in car due to nature of my job therefore Steve made sure the route had speed bumps, roads to build up speed and along the way he explained how all the gadgets worked . I was also given a AA package with the car that will tide me over for the following 6months. After I bought the car I had a little problem that worked out to be the tracking only noticable on motorway journeys and I called Steve, who sorted the problem out straight away. I've recommended SVS Car Sales to friends and family as I found the whole experience with SVS Car Sales a breeze. 5* overall without a doubt.

    Reply from Svs Car Sales on 10/02/22

    Good Afternoon Stephanie, We have just received your very kind review. It is always nice to have feed back from customers who are both happy with their purchase and the service they received during the buying process. Thank once more for taking the time to send in such a positive review. We hope you have many miles of trouble free motoring. If we can be of any help in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards Steven


  • 5

    Solid good value, friendly service with a smile.

    By Anonymous on 28 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a low-mileage Toyota Yaris Verso from you 5 years ago. I'm pleased to say that it is still going strong, has passed its MOT every year with no major faults and very few advisories. I was pleased with the service you gave at the time and delighted to find you are still trading, I thought when you closed your premises at Heald Green you had gone for good. Will come to you first if I am ever in the market for a replacement car. Best wishes.

    Reply from Svs Car Sales on 29/12/21

    Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you have managed to find us at our new location in Cheadle Hulme (Grange Garage). It is always pleasing to get a response from valued customers who purchased cars from us over the many years we were in Heald Green, and hope to continue our relationship with them. If we can be of any help in the future, please do not hesitate to call in and see us. warm Regards Stephen SVS car sales


  • 5

    SVS Highly Recommend.

    By julie d on 24 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely first class in every way.I am truly happy with my Car which I bought in February this year.Excellent service,with no pressure to buy. Thank you also for your advice and help.I would definitely recommend SVS car sales.

    Reply from Svs Car Sales on 26/06/21

    Thank you so much Julie, it very nice to recieve feed back from our customers. If we can be of any more help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards Steven


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Sophie C on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I spent a couple of hours here yesterday as I was interested in p/x'ing my car for one of theirs. Steven showed me the car and took me out for a test drive there and then and explained the purchasing process to me in detail. It was the first car I'd test drove and the first dealership I'd visited and I felt immediately comfortable enough to sign on the dotted line there and then. Unfortunately, there was an issue with my car that I wasn't aware of so they were unable to accept p/x. Steven explained the issue and recommended best way for repair. I felt awful for wasting their time but they are very patient and understanding. Would highly recommend going to see them if you're looking for a new used car!

    Reply from Svs Car Sales on 20/05/21

    Thank You for Your review. We hope that you can resolve the Problem with your part exchange car soon, and we are sure that your service engineer will be able to help. if we can help in any other way please do not hesitate to call me. Regards Steven